Solitude

solitude

I’m in a very very happy relationship. Long distance which makes it difficult sometimes – won’t lie about that -, but extremely happy!
I don’t have a lot of friends, but the ones I do have are quite amazing. There’s no one quite like them! And I’ve been so very much happier since I’ve learned that quality is more important than quantity.

BUT living alone and being in a long distance relationship,… every now and then solitude takes over. I have my apero alone, 6 days out of 7 I cook for one and – just to complete the cliche – I have a cat. Friends posting on my Facebook profile, post about wine or cats. My Instagram feed consists of one cat-picture after another…

Solitude. In a way we all know what it is, even the luckiest amongst us – like me.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

